SHARE

Friday Nov 1
UK Men’s Basketball plays Kentucky State University at 7 pm at Rupp Arena.

My Favorite Things in Hamburg hosts a Christmas Open House first weekend in November.

 

Saturday Nov 2
The Avett Brothers perform at Rupp Arena at 7:30 pm on November 2.

Lexington, KY Mayor Gorton waving at paradeThe Mayor’s Neighborhood Summit is Saturday, November 2 at the Lexington Senior Center (off Richmond Road behind Southland Christian). Mayor Linda Gorton invites residents for an open discussion about local government and its interactions with the public.

 

Sunday Nov 3
Daylight saving time ends on Sunday, November 3. Set your clocks back one hour.

Temple Adath Israel is hosting Top Nosh, baking and cooking contest with special guest Sara Bradley of Top Chef on Sunday, November 3 at 2 pm.

 

Lexington: an i voted stickerTuesday Nov 5
Election Day is Tuesday, November 5. The polls are open from 6 am to 6 pm.
Click here to see what’s open and what’s closed on election day.

 

Thursday Nov 7

The 3rd Annual Craft and Vendor Fair at Frederick Douglass High School is Thursday, November 7 at 5 pm.

 

Friday Nov 8
UK Men’s Basketball plays Eastern Kentucky University at Rupp Arena.

 

Saturday Nov 9
UK Football takes on the University of Tennessee at Kroger Field.

 

Tuesday Nov 12
UK Men’s Basketball plays University of Evansville at Rupp Arena.

 

Thursday Nov 14
Thursday Nov 14 is HJ’s annual Hamburg Holiday Huddle Happy Hour Open House. Drop by My Favorite Things (2721 Old Rosebud) from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm for cookies and hot cider (and very special giveaways from our favorite friends in the neighborhood).

 

Saturday Nov 16
The 38th Annual Kentucky Book Fair at the Alltech Arena is on Saturday, November 16 at 9 am. The day is filled with local authors signing books, panel discussions, and keynote addresses.

 

Sunday Nov 17
Ariana Grande performs at Rupp Arena at 7:30 pm on Saturday, November 2.

 

Monday Nov 18
UK Men’s Basketball plays Utah Valley University at Rupp Arena.

Author David Sedaris will be at Lexington Opera House on November 18 at 7:30 pm.

 

Tuesday Nov 19
The Morning Pointe Foundation presents “Seniors Got Talent” an annual talent competition showcasing local seniors on Tuesday, November 19 at 7 pm.

 

Friday Nov 22
UK Men’s Basketball plays Mount St. Mary’s at Rupp Arena.

 

Saturday Nov 23
UK Football takes on the University of Tennessee Martin at Kroger Field.

Chris Young performs at Rupp Arena at 7:30 pm on Saturday, November 2.

 

Sunday Nov 24
UK Men’s Basketball plays Lamar University at Rupp Arena.

 

Thursday Nov 28
THANKSGIVING

 

Black Friday Nov 29
Hamburg is Happening on Black Friday. Stay tuned to HJ’s facebook and instagram for live videos and photos.

The Annual Southern Lights holiday festival is at the Kentucky Horse Park on Friday November 29 through December 31 at 5:30 pm.

Garden: large christmas treeSanta and the Mayor will light the tree in Triangle Park on November 29. Festivities are from 3pm-7pm.

UK Men’s Basketball plays University of Alabama Birmingham at Rupp Arena.

The Gobble Grease Toss is at the Redwood Cooperative School is November 29 from 10 am til 2 pm. Lexington residents can bring cooking oil in a disposable container with a lid.

 

Saturday Nov 30
UK Football takes on Louisville at Kroger Field.

 

______________________________________________________________________

This article also appears on page 18 of the November 2019 print edition of Hamburg Journal.

For more Lexington, KY, Hamburg area news, subscribe to the Hamburg Journal digital newsletter.

To advertise in Hamburg Journal, call 859.268.0945